Colle Dell’Ara, the view @ Positano

I’m leading a research on temporary hospitality, but, unfortunately, I’m not running my business yet. But you know what? My PhD mate, Giacomo Miola, and his family run an amazing B&B in Positano along the Amalfi Coast, nearby Naples. The name is Colle Dell’Ara: that’s the name of the homonimous hill where it’s placed. A walk along an ancient path, (lit during night), takes guests in 5/6 minutes, on top of the hill, through a beautiful scenario in the heady scents of nature, where it seems to be suspended between blue of sky and blue of sea.

They’ve opened it one year ago and (even if I’ve never beeing there yet) it seems to be one of the best place to stay temporarily in this magic italian region. You can find reviews on airbnb and guests seem to be very satisfied.

Colle Dell’Ara, the terrace @ Positano

(www.colledellara.it & www.societeperrier.com)